top of page
  • westmonttheshield

Fabulous Ms. Falkner

Updated: May 23, 2020

By Enya Walker


Name: Vicki Falkner.

Schools taught at: Westmont High School.

How many years at Westmont: 21 years; 7 as the bookroom clerk and 14 as the attendance clerk.

How will you spend your retirement: I will spend my retirement enjoying my family (including four grandchildren) and possibly traveling around the United States, exploring our many wonderful states with my husband Jay. And, of course, endlessly remodeling our home.

Favorite Westmont memory: I took my grandchildren to see Seussical the Musical. They had never seen a live play before and enjoyed it so much. I was able to share with them great performances and such talented young people. Who doesn't love to sing and dance?

What will you miss about Westmont: The positive vibe I get everyday when I walk in and start my day. Everyone I work with is very important to me. They are all so supportive and caring toward each other as well as the students. From the administration, clerical and support staff to the teachers and custodians...I will miss them all.

What did students teach you? What didn't they teach me, LOL? Our students at Westmont are pretty amazing young people with a lot more going on in their young lives than I had when I was their age. This age of technology moves fast and is very challenging, especially if you're a teenager. There are times when it’s more difficult to slow it down and have fun, but the students do have fun and show this everyday when they come in and say "Hi, how you doing,” and “Thank you, have a good day,” or by participating in ASB, Life Crew, Theatre, Journalism, Athletics and the other clubs we have at Westmont. The students give me hope for the future of our world.

bottom of page