top of page
  • westmonttheshield

The Spectacular Rodrigues

By Cassie Kim


Name: Sally Rodrigues.

Years in education: 18 years at Westmont. I was previously employed for 35 years with Hewlett Packard computers.

Schools you have worked at: Westmont High School.

How many years at Westmont: 18.

How will you spend your retirement? I am planning to do some travel with my husband and enjoy our new grandson.

Favorite Westmont memory: My favorite Westmont memory was when the front office was remodeled.

What will you miss about Westmont? I will for sure miss the faculty and the admin staff, especially Sandy Cotton and Roma Martwick. The best co workers and great friends. I enjoyed immensely the diversity of students that attend Westmont. Being a mother of three grown up children, I enjoyed being around teenagers all over again.

Favorite part of your job: My favorite part of my job was supporting the faculty and the parents.

Most memorable experience at Westmont: The virus that the whole world is experiencing at the moment forever will be the most memorable time at Westmont, not being able to hug or shake the hand of graduates and co-workers.

Do you have any advice for Westmont students? My advice for our Westmont students: work hard, enjoy your high school years to the fullest, the best is yet to come.

bottom of page