top of page
  • westmonttheshield

10 Things I Miss About You

Updated: May 29, 2020

By Annie Vertin


I miss the way I walked the halls,

waving to teachers and friends

How could such a simple thing

reach such a sudden end?


I miss the daily Philz runs

the one thing I could count on

I miss the constant laughter,

now memories all but gone


I miss Room 58

my home away from home

Honors, Journalism, AP Lit

never a year alone


I miss seeing my best friends

the greatest gift in every way

I miss visiting my favorite teachers,

brightening class from day to day


I miss that Thursday, March 12th

Who knew that was our last?

If only time could turn back

To cherish days of the past


I miss the smiles,

I miss the hugs,

I miss every little thing we had


Senior year

you slipped away

and I don’t think you’re coming back.

bottom of page