top of page
  • westmonttheshield

Olive Garden

By Alan Villanueva

Known for their iconic unlimited breadsticks and salad, Olive Garden stands out as a favorite dining place for many people. Although COVID-19 limits restaurants to take out, the food service is still amazing. During the pandemic, Olive Garden has adjusted its menu to only include certain items from its usual extensive menu. Even though the menu is limited, the food available still satisfies the hunger of any customer. To purchase food, one must either order online and request a pick-up or call them and ask for a delivery.


Astounded by this innovative style, I decided to order food to try out their new services. After choosing my meal, I placed the order for pick up and was told my food would be ready in about 30 minutes. As I drove down the empty highway, my stomach growled with hunger, since it had been a couple of weeks since I ate some Italian delicacy from Olive Garden. Once I arrived, I was placed in a line that stretched out over the parking lot. After ten minutes of waiting, I finally reached the front, only to be told to choose a parking lot and wait for my food to be brought out. I parked and seconds later someone brought my food to me. Alas! I had acquired my food!


Once I arrived home, I rushed to my room and began to eat. The food tasted amazing and it was still warm, even though I had to wait a while to receive it. After my experience, I still rate the food 10/10, but the service 8/10 due to the fact it took me a while to grab it.


bottom of page